View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 27, 2013, 01:17pm
potato potato is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 187
I with my own instinct would say it's a travel.

but which rule states that you can't. the rule doesn't limit how many steps you can take on each dribble, and that the rule allows 2 steps after you ended the dribble, technically speaking won't it be legal?

you see we are stuck between the norms & written rules, sometimes they don't tally with each other, and if they don't someone needs to redefine the rules. however as we know of it it'd take them 10 years to make an amendment.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
If a player takes three steps with his hand on the ball and doesn't put another dribble down, I can't imagine I wouldn't call traveling.
Reply With Quote