View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 21, 2003, 05:29pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by kent
1) Before the contact A1 shoots, he then contacts B1 and commits a foul on b1 and then the shot goes in, under traditional lore it would be a charge Does the shot count if released before contact was made?

Yes, for NCAA and NBA, the shot counts. No change. High School, the no basket.
In the NBA, the basket would not count. No points can be scored if an offensive foul is assessed. Rule 12 Section VII (1).

Quote:
2) Player A1 shoots and hits nothing but the backboard (no rim) and A1 then catches it.

Legal play.
[/QUOTE] [/B][/QUOTE]
NBA -- Rule 10 Section XIV (i).

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote