Thread: NCAA & FED
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 20, 2003, 06:39pm
JMN JMN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 296
Andrew,

I think that Mike is correct since this was a FREE KICK. Whether or not R was in position to catch the ball is not relevant for a free kick. Under FED rules, I believe that K is prohibited from catching a FREE KICK, otherwise KCI.

Your interpretation is correct for a SCRIMMAGE KICK where there is not an R receiver in position to catch the ball.

Anyone have the NCAA interpretations of these plays?
Reply With Quote