Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
So you say they "are holding the ball and trying to bring it up". Another official says they have "gathered the ball". There is no difference.
|
The point is that, in a different context, the same official will say they didn't gather it yet as a justification for not having a travel. It an undefined term that I see getting redefined on a whim to fit the desired, but sometimes unsupportable, end ruling rather than a clear definition that is used to determine the end ruling.