View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 14, 2013, 05:42pm
dash_riprock dash_riprock is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluehair View Post
I have one strike for violating 7-3-1. If you have second strike and its not for violating 6-4-1(d) (no balk to absolve), what other rule violation do you have ?
The 6-2-4-d-1 strike is not for absolving a balk, it is for the pitch. "...if the pitcher legally delivers the ball, it shall be called a strike and the ball remains live."
Reply With Quote