View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 08, 2013, 09:45pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Would 3-13 help us here? I know that the equipment didn't fail, but can we still go to the table?

If the red/LED light fails to illuminate and the timer’s signal fails to sound, or is
not recognized by the officials, the timer shall go onto the court or use other
means to immediately notify the nearest official. If in the meantime, a goal has
been made or a foul has occurred, the referee shall consult the timer:
ART. 1 . . . If table officials agree that time expired before the ball was in flight,
the goal shall not count.
ART. 2 . . . If table officials agree that the quarter or extra period ended, as in
5-6-2 before the foul occurred, the foul shall be disregarded, unless it was
intentional or flagrant.
ART. 3 . . . If table officials disagree, the goal shall count and/or the foul shall
be penalized, unless the referee has knowledge which alters such ruling.
No, Billy. The rules clearly state that the table crew only gets consulted in the case of an equipment malfunction. Barring that, the officials on the court need to make a decision.
Reply With Quote