Thread: A few questions
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 08, 2013, 04:51am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by Official View Post
For the first question I asked that wrong. If the inbounder steps on the (out of bounds) line and then throws the ball in is this legal? What about stepping completely over the inbounds line and throwing it in?
Thanks for the help.
Keep in mind many out of bound lines can be rather big and it would make little sense if that line was illegal to step on. Others answered the question properly, but I wanted to make it clear that those lines could be bigger than the minimum requirement the rules allow.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote