Thread: Odd plays...
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 25, 2013, 02:41pm
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by egj13 View Post

Play 1: Team A inbounding the ball on their own endline, down 2, 4.3 seconds to go. Team A calls time out, which they have none remaining. Officials issue the T, go to the other end and shoot two which the girl hits both. Then for some reason..I still don't get it...they take the ball back to A's endline, give A possesion , they inbound hit a three and time expires. Luckily B still won by 1.
Sounds like NCAA enforcement to me but I'm not up enough on those rules to know for sure.

Quote:
Play 2:
A1 drives, fouled by B1 team A is in the bonus. A1 shoots the first and misses, B inbounds and starts down the floor and the table hits the buzzer. They tell the officials that B1 has fouled out they just hadn't caught it before the free throw. The officials wipe off everything that happened between the foul and the ensuing possession by B. The girl goes back to the line and hits both free throws.
Oops.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote