View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 16, 2003, 08:38am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
This is as close to a casebook play as you will get on this situation:

NFHS 2002-03 Basketball Rules Examination -- Part II
#99 It is a violation if, in A's frontcourt, A1 passes to A2 but A2 fumbles the ball into A's backcourt where it remains untouched for 10 seconds.
The answer key says: True, and 9-8 is the given rules citation.

This tells us that not only is this a 10-second violation, but that you need to start the count right away. That last part can be deduced from it being a violation in 10 seconds, not 12 or 15.
Reply With Quote