Thread: Six on court
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 11, 2013, 04:44pm
letemplay letemplay is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 520
Six on court

I need help finding a ruling here: Penalty for 10-1-6 is a technical foul if team is detected using six players, but I can't seem to find a case play for what happens to action, points and/or fouls, that occurs during the time six were playing. EX: Following a first half timeout, A6 inbounds ball near bench area to A1 and play goes quickly to other end with A3 getting a layup. B is in process of inbounding when one official realizes there are six players for A, and calls a T, sending B to the ft line. Does basket by A3 count? Also, as a different sitch, A6 gets to his bench and sits down before official realizes, even though he's fairly certain what just happened. Is this past the time for "when detected" would apply?
Reply With Quote