View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 31, 2013, 03:08pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by letemplay View Post
4.44.3 D (b) A1 throws the ball over the head of B1 and then takes several steps before catching it. Ruling: since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is illegal.
I realize in OP player batted ball to floor and began a dribble, rather than catching it. Does this change anything about the play and how it should be ruled?
The ruling says "since the ball did not touch the floor...."

Does that help?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote