View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 31, 2013, 03:06pm
letemplay letemplay is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 520
4.44.3 D (b) A1 throws the ball over the head of B1 and then takes several steps before catching it. Ruling: since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is illegal.
I realize in OP player batted ball to floor and began a dribble, rather than catching it. Does this change anything about the play and how it should be ruled?
Reply With Quote