Quote:
Originally Posted by egj13
MD...how the hell can you not read the comment from the MLB rule book and see that I am the only one on this board that DOES know what the rule says?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by egj13
I am sorry that you don't understand...I do find it hard to believe that you would believe that MLB would put an example in the rule book that is impossible to do...why would they put that in there?
|
Add me into the camp that says you're wrong. The balk in the 3rd to 1st move is if the pitcher doesn't disengage his pivot foot from the rubber before throwing to first. (Or if he doesn't gain distance and direction to third on the feint) If he steps to 3rd and then disengages, he can throw or feint wherever he wants at that point.