Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
By rule, may the official beckon A7 into the game, or must the official wait until after the first free throw to beckon B7 into the game?
|
I don't see a reason why not. The rule says to let those in who have legally reported. The rule does not say by
when the substitutes have to report.
During free-throws with no disqualification, one team will send in a player, and we will beckon him in. The other team sees this sub, and immediately counters with their sub. As long as the 2nd sub gets to the table before we administer the free-throw, we let him in, and all is fine. Why would this situation be any different?