 
			
				Thu Jan 24, 2013, 09:45am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Do not give a damn!! 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jun 2000 
					Location: On the border 
					
					
						Posts: 30,577
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Scrapper1
					 
				 
				I agree with Bob on this.  This is not two officials making opposite judgments.  This is applying a rule incorrectly.  Once we all agree on the ruleset and the facts, we can tell the coach that there's no blocking foul because there's no RA; so only one foul will be assessed. 
 
And, honestly, I don't find it hard to believe that a veteran could make this mistake IF: 1) the official is also a college official; and 2) the court has the RA markings (maybe it's played in a college venue).  In this case, I can see how the NCAA instincts might kick in until he's reminded that it's HS rules. 
 
"I ain't sayin' it's right. . . but I understand." -- Chris Rock, paraphrased. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 I am a college official and work with a lot of college officials in high school games and I do not understand. This is pretty basic stuff to know the rule is not the same. 
 
Peace
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Let us get into "Good Trouble."  
----------------------------------------------------------- 
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |