Thread: Rule question
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 21, 2013, 03:11pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by seanwestref View Post
Thanks for that! So you know I now understand the rule, the requirements for a three seconds call is team control in the frontcourt. I made a call earlier this season where team A had a frontcourt baseline throw-in, and the coach was mad I called 3 seconds even though the ball was only inside the court for 2 seconds. Do you think I should have a patient whistle on inbounds plays such as these?
This is not a question of a patient whistle. It is a question of knowing when the count starts.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote