Thread: FT violation?
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 14, 2013, 05:11pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by VaTerp View Post
IMO this is a much more logical approach.

And I'm still not sure we had a violation in the OP. The ball rolled out to the T. So did it roll "forward" or "into the lane" per the case play? If the ball/shooter's foot never broke the plane or the ball is retrieved and shot released within 10 seconds then do we still have a violation?
Yes, in NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote