Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe
With the contact squarely in the chest (I understand that's not the rule), it is hard for me to see it that way.
|
Taking contact in the chest is not relevant if the defender never got 2 feet down while facing the opponent....and that is the point I'm making. I'm not sure he did.
And, while I've been arguing the point of view supporting a block, I'd probably have a charge in the game....close enough to legal for me that I'd not be able to tell otherwise in real time.