
Thu Jan 10, 2013, 11:15am
|
C'mon man!!
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
9.1.1 SITUATION: A1, at the free-throw line to attempt a free throw: (a) muffs
the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) while performing his/her
habitual dribbles prior to the release, accidentally allows the ball to deflect off
his/her foot into the lane. RULING: In (a), the official should sound the whistle to
prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. No freethrow
violation should be called in this situation. In (b), a free-throw violation
shall be called on A1. (9-1-3a, e)
|
This was definitely a b) situation.
|