Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  JugglingReferee
					 
				 
				This is also the NFHS ruling.  But in NFHS, if Team A has the ball and Team B is granted a timeout, you give it to Team B. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 What????? So in a close game if the B coach or B players yell time out while team A has control, and a whistle mistakenly is blown stopping play, and the the time out is granted to team B, then they get the ball after the time out ??? That seems like a turnover orchestrated by the official's mistake.