
Wed Jan 02, 2013, 11:06am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF
NFHS 4-5-4
If by mistake the officials permit a team to go the wrong direction, when discovered all points scored, fouls committed, and time consumed shall count as if each team had gone the proper direction. Play shall resume with each team going the proper direction based on bench location.
Seems the goaltending should have counted, Marquette ball, possession arrow to Marquette.
|
While the NCAAM rule may be exactly the same (I have no idea), citing a high school rule for a college play is not really relevant.
|