Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
2-10-4: If the error is a free throw by the wrong player or at the wrong
basket, or the awarding of an unmerited free throw, the free throw and the activity
during it, other than unsporting, flagrant, intentional or technical fouls, shall be
canceled.
This part of the correctable error rule always seems to confuse me. Could someone please provide a scenario in which a common foul would be canceled during the unmerited free throw.
|
A1 goes to the line for an unmerited 1-1. While the ball is bouncing on the rim, A3 pushes B4 to get the rebound. The table now notifies the officials that the foul was B's 6th.