View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 01, 2013, 10:12am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by afsst View Post
Incorrect statement...as soon as the ball came off the rim (and would not score) the free throw ended, so the foul would be counted.
And what actions would you have done to 'correct' the original error at this point?

This is one of most stupidly written and applied rules in the book.

I have this situation where the wrong shooter shot and we wiped out the rebounding foul. Don't feel bad about doing it.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Tue Jan 01, 2013 at 10:24am.
Reply With Quote