Quote:
Originally Posted by tomegun
So there are people saying they would give a T to team B? Would you call this T on one player specifically or the head coach?
|
That's simple. The T is on the first player to enter the opposing team's huddle.
Quote:
Playing devil's advocate: I'm the head coach of team B and I accept telling my players to move or even a technical foul. Following the next timeout, what would you do if my team is ready to play and team A isn't out of their huddle and ready at the second horn? If your reply isn't to immediately give them a warning or T (if they already had a delay of game warning), how much are you willing to listen to me raise a stink?
|
First, one situation has nothing to do with the other.
But this answer is simple as well. If a team isn't ready at the second horn, you go with the resuming play procedure. Whistle, count 2 seconds, whistle and put the ball on the floor.
The rules don't allow a warning to be issued in this situation.
Whether Team A delays in returning to the floor or not, Team B has no right to enter their huddle.
And if you raise a stink, I can handle you, too.
Quote:
I wouldn't give a T for this, but as soon as I read that some officials would tell the players to get away it made me think about what could happen the next time if A isn't ready at the second horn.
|
Again, one has nothing to do with the other.