View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 27, 2012, 12:25am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
I have had 2 coaches in 4 days say the same thing..so I am just going to ask this...

If there is a held ball and NO change in possession, is the shot clock reset??

Thanks!
Under NCAA rules, no.

NFHS doesn't use a shot clock so HS associations that choose to use a shot clock have to make their own rules or use NCAA rules.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote