View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 19, 2012, 12:24pm
letemplay letemplay is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 520
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
They can use as much as they want, but (by rule) play resumes at the second horn.

Exactly how it's administered will vary by area.
You say "by rule" but I guess it depends on your definition of "play"...if you mean ready to inbound or break huddle? I still feel play does NOT resume at second horn...TO is over at 2nd horn. I'm unable to find a rule that says a team must be ready to inbound at the sounding of the 2nd horn.
Reply With Quote