Thread: Rules question
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 18, 2012, 02:29pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
So if team A sees the ball on the ground with no official over it, they can go snap it?
No, but that doesn't mean there's a RFP given. The U spots the football and the R directs the U to move away from the ball at the appropriate time (which varies depending on whether A substitutes). Still, there's no RFP blown.
Reply With Quote