Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by JugglingReferee  Regarding scoring a basket incorrectly as a 2 or incorrectly as a 3, I believe it is fixable until the score is approved at the end of the game. | 
	
 Depends on what happened.
If the official correctly signals 3 (or correctly does not signal) and the book records 2 (or 3), that's a bookkeeping error that can be corrected anytime (during the game).
If the official incorrectly signals 3 (or incorrectly fails to signal 3) and the book records what the official signalled, then it's a correctable error.