View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 18, 2012, 01:04pm
BayStateRef BayStateRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
Table shouldn't blow the horn. If a coach thinks he has a correctable error, he needs to call a time out, or hope there is a dead ball to discuss it.
That is not what the rule requires. The rule very clearly says the coach should approach the table (about the only time he may do so) and ask the scorer to sound the horn.

5-8:
Time-out occurs and the clock, if running, shall be stopped when an official:

Article 4
. Responds to the scorer's signal to grant a coach's request that a correctable error.... be prevented or rectified. The appeal to the official shall be presented at the scorer's table where a coach of each team may be present.
Reply With Quote