Quote:
Originally Posted by cmathews
BNR thanks for the help........
I am helping my buddy out by posting here, as he wants to hear other opinions. Yes I know the answer and the differences, but didn't want to taint the water by posting them in my post.
Cameron thanks for the response...this part of the crux of our discussion back here in ole wyo.....what exception are you talking about
However the key isn't that team control is established by what A2 does in situation two...it is that player control is established and his location when it is established???
|
No, it is his location and team control that is required by the rule to have a backcourt violation. It is just coincidental that player control also starts team control if it doesn't already exist.
Forget the current wording of the backcourt rule...go back 2-3 years and use that wording for team control issues as it relates to anything except fouls.