Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Yes, about twenty-five, or thirty years, ago. The throwin violation was for A1 not throwing the ball directly to someone on the court. Team B would then get possession with a new throwin at the spot of the original throwin. It's true. It's true.
I'll let Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. climb up the stairs into his cold, attic, library to get the proper citations.
|
I hope he does. I've been watching basketball since 1970 and officiating it since 1985 and I don't ever recall that being the rule.
Me thinks you didn't know the rules twenty-five or thirty years ago.