... Of The Way We Were ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAK
During a throw-in, B1 has violated if thrower A1 passes the ball into the court and it is first touched by B1 who has one foot on a boundary line.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
When was this ever a violation by A? Rule reference please?
|
Yes, about twenty-five, or thirty years, ago. The throwin violation was for A1 not throwing the ball directly to a player on the court. Team B would then get possession with a new throwin at the spot of the original throwin. It's true. It's true.
I'll let Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. climb up the stairs into his cold, attic, library to get the proper citations.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Dec 09, 2012 at 10:23am.
|