View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 07, 2012, 10:37am
jeremy341a jeremy341a is offline
Often wrong never n doubt
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 737
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tio View Post
I think you are fine... although... how can you have a blocked shot and arm contact? I would not use this verbiage as it is confusing and would only create a flashpoint with a coach who thinks you blew the call anyway. And that is exactly what seemed to happen. And remember, contact is part of the game... you are refereeing the difference between illegal vs. marginal contact.
Good point, I guess I should have said she contacted the ball and the arm. I did not relay that info to the coach, only what I posted in the conversation part.
Reply With Quote