View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 30, 2012, 12:21am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSidbury View Post
Someone please explain this one to me... it boggles my mind.

"The free throws must be attempted by A1 and B1 if they foul each other simultaneously after the tossed ball leaves the referee's hand on a jump ball."
True or False?

Huh?
Are A1 and B1 the jumpers?
Double any foul is POI...

And that's where I stopped thinking about it, checked "false" and moved on.

Good night and good luck !
It seems that you have some kind of refresher test made up of old questions.
Obviously, under the current rules there are no free throws for a double foul. However, my guess is that by including the phrase "after the tossed ball leaves the referee's hand on a jump ball" the test writer wants the reader to recognize that these are personal fouls and thus any FTs must be attempted by the offended players. So I would answer true.
Poor question though as there won't be any FTs.
Reply With Quote