Thread: Bean Bags!
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 05, 2003, 01:45am
James Neil James Neil is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by WVREF
I don't know NCAA rules, but under NF a backward pass beyond the neutral zone ends the related run (whether complete or incomplete) and is an enforcement spot for fouls by B prior to the pass, and fouls by A prior to the pass if they occur beyond the spot of the pass.

This is true but I came up with one play that would be an execption to this .

A 3/5 @ 50 A1 hands-off to A2. A2 runs to the B-45 and throws a backward pass to A3 standing at the B-48. A3 retreats to the A-45 and throws a completed forward pass to A88 who is down at the B20. During A2's run, A88 held B1 at the B-30.
here's two more to chew on

A 3/5 @ 50 A1 hands-off to A2 who runs to the B-45 and throws a backward pass to A3 standing at the B-48.
A3 runs out of bounds at the B-20 . During A2’s run , A88 held B1 at the B-30.

A 3/5 @ 50 A1 hands-off to A2 who runs to the B-45 and throws a backward pass to A3 standing at the B-48.
A3 runs out of bounds at the B-20 . During A3’s run , A88 held B1 at the B-40

Reply With Quote