View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 20, 2012, 10:21am
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Don't Think So...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tio View Post
Yes, it is a violation if the first marked lane space (the very first spot is always unoccupied now) is not occupied by the opponent of the shooter.
Don't think 10.1.5C agrees with you. It's not a violation. It's a T, if merited.

10.1.5C: "...(after a foul is reported)...(b) two B players are not occupying the first two marked spaces next to the end line as required. RULING: ... In (b), Team B will be directed to occupy the required spaces. If there is a delay, a team technical foul shall be charged to team B."

I blew this two years ago by giving a DoG warning instead of a T when the coach insisted on keeping his five players by him near his bench while we were preparing for the opposing team to shoot free throws on the other end.
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
Reply With Quote