View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 03, 2003, 05:24pm
scottk_61 scottk_61 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 573
Re: correctible error?

Quote:
Originally posted by Tap

We discussed a play at the ASA national school in Atlanta where the B-R put down a great bunt (no one on base) that appeared to be rolling foul. She clearly had it beat out. The fielder just let it roll, it was called foul by the umpire, then it rolled back onto the line, thus fair. I believe the consensus was that the umpires could correct their error and put leave the B-R on 1B, as the defense did not attempt to make a play and the foul call occurred after it was clear that the B-R had made or would have made 1B.
Hmm, I was there and don't remember this play coming up at all. Who was leading this discussion?
__________________
ISF
ASA/USA Elite
NIF
Reply With Quote