View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 16, 2012, 12:38pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
The rule doesn't say anyting about inadvertant...

2) An elbow in movement but not excessive should be an intentional foul.
The contact still must be illegal in order to be a foul. Contact which occurs between two players in equally favorable situations that doesn't put either at a disadvantage for normal offensive or defensive movements should be ruled incidental and not a foul at all. That rule is still in the book.
Reply With Quote