View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 16, 2012, 09:15am
OKREF OKREF is offline
NFHS Official
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,734
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
I don't think that's true. Contact by a moving elbow can still be inadvertant. For example, if I jump for a rebound and in returning to the floor, my elbow hits the top of your head, that's not a foul of any kind, even though the elbow is obviously in motion.

They're not concerned with a moving elbow; they're concerned about a swinging elbow (whether it's being swung excessively or not).
The rule doesn't say anyting about inadvertant...

2) An elbow in movement but not excessive should be an intentional foul.
Reply With Quote