View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 11, 2012, 11:28am
gslefeb gslefeb is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelvin green View Post
Reading the new interpretations


Can someone tell me the rationale of this? I dont see how this is justifable under 9-1-4 where both teams violate... This is not marked lane space,not behind the free throw line/3pt lane, not disconcertion, and not faking...

The rule they quote is for violation by opponent only.... This makes no sense to me...

There is no violation by team A, hitting the wire ends the free throw and is not a violation. All team A did was miss the free throw, B's violation is then penalized.

Last edited by gslefeb; Sun Nov 11, 2012 at 11:31am.
Reply With Quote