|
Guys, these case plays get real convoluted once we start deviating from the original post. Its easy to lose track of which play we are discussing.
The simple rule of thumb an old WH taught me is that once R touches a scrimmage kick beyond the NZ, its going to be a "first down for somebody at the end of the down". That somebody is normally the team in possession at the end of the down.
Remember, K can advance a muffed scrimmage kick behind the LOS, even if touched beyond and it rebounds back. They may then run, or pass or kick again behind the LOS. The LOD provision will not apply due to the new series being awarded.
And of course there will be the inevitable USC on R's head coach after you've gone and tried to explain all this to him.
|