View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 05, 2012, 02:41pm
PG_Ref PG_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PG County, MD
Posts: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by the girl ref View Post
I think I am probably over thinking this one:

A1, while in possession of the ball, begins her try. During A1 try and before the ball is released, B2 illegally pushes through A2's screen to defend A1 and is whistled for a foul. A1 continues her try and the ball enters the basket.

a.The goal is cancelled and A1 is awarded two free throws.
b.The goal is scored and A2 is awarded a one-and-one bonus.
c.The goal is cancelled and A2 is awarded a one-and-one bonus.
d.The goal is scored and A1 is awarded one free throw.

I have ruled out b & c because nowhere in the question does it state that team A is in the bonus. Also, while it states that B2 illegally pushes through the screen of A2, it also states she is defending A1 and called for foul- to me I think that she fouls A1 while in the act of shooting--- so the goal shall count and should get 1 free throw....

my thought process correct??
Also look at rule 4-11 "Continuous motion". May also help to eliminate a couple of answers.
__________________
You learn something new everyday ...
Reply With Quote