View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 05, 2012, 02:22pm
maven maven is offline
Medium Kahuna
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by the girl ref View Post
I have ruled out b & c because nowhere in the question does it state that team A is in the bonus. Also, while it states that B2 illegally pushes through the screen of A2, it also states she is defending A1 and called for foul- to me I think that she fouls A1 while in the act of shooting--- so the goal shall count and should get 1 free throw....

my thought process correct??
Defending A1 is not a foul. The illegal act seems to be B2 pushing through the screen by A2. Thus, B2 has fouled A2, not A1.

Process of elimination leads me to answer (b) as the best choice.
Reply With Quote