View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 05, 2012, 10:13am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by the girl ref View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
A1’s throw-in hits an official who is on the court. After the ball hits the official, A1 enters the court and screens B2 such that A2 is the first to touch the ball.

Fed ruling?

NCAA ruling?

(assume that the screen is otherwise legal -- time and distance, not moving unless in the same path and direction, within the frame ...)
legal. only a violation if a1 touches the ball first?
Correct.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote