View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 14, 2012, 11:04pm
SNIPERBBB SNIPERBBB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Btw the NFHS issued an interpretation ruling on this play a few seasons ago stating that it was legal for a rebounder or an airborne player catching a pass to begin a dribble prior to either foot coming down and contacting the floor. If someone wishes to search for it and post it.

Hmm..so we couldnt "save" a team and a really screwed up wrong basket situation where a kid rebounds an attempt at the wrong basket and the rebounder jumps, catches and "shoots" again?

Thread from 2010
help w/traveling interpretation

Last edited by SNIPERBBB; Sun Oct 14, 2012 at 11:10pm.
Reply With Quote