View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 13, 2012, 10:47am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by billyu2 View Post
I agree. But that statement/principle does not just apply to guarding. You can find it in other situations as well such as in the definition of rebounding where it can apply to any player, offense or defense. Just because B1 is entitled to a spot doesn't mean he is or has to be guarding someone, right?
I agree.

However, you posted, "IMHO you can throw LGP as well as all of 4-23 out the window in this situation..."

The statement I posted is exactly what makes B1's position in the OP, legal. And it doesn't appear anywhere else in the rule book.

So no, you can't throw all of 4-23 out.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith

Last edited by BktBallRef; Sat Oct 13, 2012 at 11:00am.
Reply With Quote