
Fri Oct 12, 2012, 09:37am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan
FWIW and for the sake of accuracy...
Other softball sanctioning bodies have mimicked the NCAA ruling that holding the bat in the strike zone equates to an offer at the pitch. NFHS and USSSA are two of them (I'm fairly certain that there are others, just not sanctioning bodies I deal with on a regular basis).
So, "NCAA Softball, no one else" is not a true statement.
We now return you to our our regularly scheduled baseball discussions... 
|
LL adopted it too for their softball divisions.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
|