View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 30, 2003, 10:10am
Patrick Szalapski Patrick Szalapski is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 243
Send a message via ICQ to Patrick Szalapski
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee

I think the BU made the call on the play, "OUT", then figured we can talk about it afterwards.

I think it would be the BU's call all the way. I think maybe that's why the PU didn't signal anything. The ball was touched by the pitcher in fair territory then booted. The ball should bring the BU to the bag to make the call, so if he was following the ball, he would have seen the obstruction.

I'm sure the PU saw the play though.
In general, shouldn't obstruction be called by either umpire; that is, whoever first judges it to be obstruction?

P-Sz
Reply With Quote