| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			For Girls softball, 10 and under for no particular league or association, how would you rule? 
 
Situation:  Bases are empty, pitcher throws ball 4 to batter.  Batter becomes batter-runner and advances to 1st.  Before reaching 1st base, catcher returns ball back to the pitcher.  While the pitcher has the ball in the 8 foot circle with hands down not attempting to make a play on the runner and the catcher is in position to receive a pitch, then If the batter-runner walks to first base and continues without stopping to 2nd, should the batter-runner be allowed to continue?   
  
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |