View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 14, 2012, 09:59pm
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,916
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich View Post
Read 9-2-3d. It only says "contact an eligible receiver who is no longer a potential blocker."
But it says that in the context of a general rule about the use of the hands, and the case book example everyone quotes makes clear it's one of use of the hands. It's like the one someone mentioned elsewhere about contact that from the context is supposed to apply to free kicks only, although read in isolation would appear to apply to all kicks.
Reply With Quote